California Adventure

An overview of a recent adventure would be my Summer in Los Angeles. I’m starting with this because it encompassed all that this blog is about – great food, lots of traveling, and graphic design everyday.

I ventured out to California for an internship at DreamWorks Animation SKG to work in their Consumer Products Creative Department. It happened so quickly that I only had a few days to pack, find a place, and get myself out there. But I did it, and had a blast.

I’ll be sharing some work I did at DreamWorks later on in here. For now I want to tell you about my adventures. I explored Los Angeles’ natural side to no end- who knew there was so much surrounding the city!

The biggest feat was summating Mount Baldy- the 3rd largest peak in SoCal(10,064 ft.). I didn’t know what I was getting myself into, I came with a half a sandwich and a bottle of water. Luckily people donated some food once I got to the top, and I found a stream along the way to fill my bottle.

I also have to tell you about the most amazing fried chicken and waffles I have ever indulged in. And yes I enjoyed them both at the same time on the same plate at “Roscoe’s House of Chicken and Waffles.” Talk about melt in your mouth wonderful! If you ever make it to LA there are a few of these around, don’t miss it!

2 thoughts on “California Adventure

  1. Kyle says:

    Your first subscriber, I feel honored.

    This blog is so awesome by the way! I’m looking forward to more updates.

  2. Edgar C. says:

    Nice!

Leave a Reply

