Italia!

Well here I am, a recent graduate from Ringling College of Art and Design. So let the adventures begin!

It didn’t take me long after I wore the square hat with that funny tassel to get on a plane and jump the big pond over to Italy, the land of literally.. Ciò Che Amo.

I came over with my mom and instead of being normal and going out for a bite to eat after 24 hours of traveling, we headed straight to the market and made a feast fit for 10. Of course I was a bit out of it and didn’t take a photo for proof of this feast, but lunch today is a sample of what is expected of a meal in Italy.


Made with fresh basil, tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella, prosciutto, balsamic glaze, and pepper on top of a thin flatbread which we toasted in a pan for a few minutes. An amazingly healthy and delicious lunch! And no you don’t have to be in Italy to make or eat this!

Of course I would never forget about graphic design. Check out my NEW portfolio site!

And while I wait for the rain to go away and for the fox to return my shoe (yes a fox stole my shoe while I was outside yesterday), I’ll be working on a website for my dad’s new company “Nautilus Homes.”

This Summer is going to be full of good food, adventures, and design so keep your eyes peeled for updates!

4 thoughts on “Italia!

  1. Karen Foss says:

    Oh Marina… Looks delicious!!! I hope you have a fabulous summer. Take lots of pictures and post them so I can see. I love your Blog ~ it’s so you… XoXo

  2. kevin says:

    Congratulations on your graduation from Ringling and best of luck in everything you do. Keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

